World Wetlands Day is held every year on 2 February. It marks the adoption of the International Convention on Wetlands in 1971 in Iran. This year, the theme is wetlands and biodiversity. With many wetland species threatened or at risk, we have a bit of a soft spot for wetlands and many of our covenantors with wetlands are proud as punch to play a crucial part in protecting Aotearoa’s wetland biodiversity

Posted By QEII | February 2, 2023